MANXTRIALS CLUB                         

Azzy Paints Twinshock Championship Results

ROUND 1 - Colden Plantation & West Baldwin Bridge


12th February


Thanks to Allan Lund & Azzy for all the hard work in setting another excellent and challenging event. Thanks also to all the observers and landowners, all the riders who supported the event and The Railway Inn Union Mills for their apres trial hospitality.


The trial consisted of 5 challenging sections ridden 3 times in Colden Plantation and a further 5 testing sections again ridden 3 times at West Baldwon Bridge. Dropping 17 marks, most of which were on the slippery slate sections in Colden, Wayne Wardell took the honours in the Twinshock Premier class sharing runner-up Graham Christian's TY 250 Yamaha. Ian Lees was third, while Fantic mounted Allan Lund enjoyed a clubman class win.


Jim Davidson & Stephen Lace, both riding Triumph Cub's, finished only 7 marks apart at the top of the Pre-65 Premier class. They each dropped more marks on the muddy banks of West Baldwin Bridge. Similarly mounted Colin Scarffe was a further 14 marks adrift in third.


This year, to accomodate the modern bikes, an expert deviation was put in place that saw Tom Maddrell drop a total of 13 marks, some way ahead of second placed Joe Yeardsley, with Sam Ansermoz rounding off the top 3. Steven Teare won the modern premier class with Mark Barker second and Paul Ansermoz third. Barry Teare took the clubman class from Paul Magee.


Twinshock (Premier) 1, Wayne Wardell 17; 2, Graham Christian 28; 3, Ian Lees 47; 4, Daniel Smith 61; 5, Neil Kerruish 63; 6, Nigel Woods 65; 7, Mark Caley 74; 8, Andrew Wilson 80


Twinshock (Clubman) 1, Allan Lund 58; 2, Carl Smith 63; 3, Trevor Denning 72


Pre 65 (Premier) 1, Jim Davidson 36; 2,Stephen Lace 43; 3, Colin Scarffe 53; 4, Ashley Gardner 78; 5, Geoff Griffiths 98


Pre 65 (Clubman) No finishers


Guest Non-Twinshock (Expert Route) 1, Tom Maddrell 13; 2, Joe Yeardsley 31; 3, Sam Ansermoz 59; 4, Andrew Cubbon 64; 5, Aaron Molyneux 67; 6, Stuart Lace 92


Guest Non-Twinshock (Premier) 1, Steven Teare 54; 2, Mark Barker 60; 3, Peter Lace 78; 4, Paul Ansermoz 81; 5, Scott Stewart 85; 6, Mike Steven 90


Guest Non-Twinshock (Clubman) 1, Barry Teare 35; 2, Paul Magee 47; 3, Gary Corlett 86; 4, Jade Corrin 102


Youth Guest Non-Twinshock (Expert Route) 1, Owen Chestnut 108; 2, Toby Lace 130


Youth Guest Non-Twinshock (Premier) 1, Katylyn Adshead 74


Previous Azzy Paints Twinshock  Championship Results

2016 Azzy Paints Twinshock Championship Individual Round Results
Microsoft Word document [17.0 KB]
2015 Azzy Paints Twinshock Championship Overall & Individual Round Results
Azzy Paints 2015.docx
Microsoft Word document [19.1 KB]
Manx Trials Club

Site updated 21st March 2017